Referee trainer breaks down after-the-bell activity in Germaine de Randamie’s win over Holly Holm 72 by Marc Raimondi@marc_raimondi Feb 13, 2017, 9:00am EST

There is a common misconception in MMA, according to referee Rob Hinds. The bell does not end a round or a fight — the ref does, per rules. It doesn’t matter if strikes come after the bell, only if those strikes were thrown after the referee steps in to stop the action.

Source: Referee trainer breaks down after-the-bell activity in Germaine de Randamie’s win over Holly Holm 72 by Marc Raimondi@marc_raimondi Feb 13, 2017, 9:00am EST

Advertisements